Skip to main content

Scholarship Forms

All scholarship applications, unless otherwise stated, can be obtained in the Department of Communication office, Combs Building 317 in early February. Scholarship application 2017 deadlines are typically February 27, unless otherwise stated. Applications should be submitted in the Department of Communication main office. Students should be aware that scholarship money may be deducted from any federal grants the student may receive. 

Complete descriptions of the following scholarships can be found on the department's  Financial Support page.  

Freshman Broadcasting and Electronic Media Scholarship  

Freshman Public Relations Scholarship 

Freshman Communication Studies Scholarship  

Carol J. Wright Freshman Journalism Scholarship

Dr. Glen Kleine Scholarship

Charles Weaver Fund Award 

Dan Mason Broadcasting and Electronic Media Endowed Scholarship  

Dr. Dean C. Cannon Endowed Memorial Communication Scholarship

Christy L. Guttridge Memorial Scholarship 

Pat and Paul Gleason Public Relations Scholarship 

Karen Rudick Entrepreneurial Scholarship

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/