Skip to main content

Dr. Fairchild wins “Most Outstanding” Distinguished Educational Leadership Award

Kaisee Riddell (CMS major), Dr. Fairchild, and Rachel Martin (CMS major)

Dr. Jennifer Fairchild was presented with the “Most Outstanding” Distinguished Educational Leadership Award on Monday, April 23, 2018. This award was announced at the annual Student Government Association Inauguration and Recognition Banquet.

The Distinguished Educational Leadership Award is awarded annually by EKU’s Student Government Association in recognition of outstanding faculty members. Students may nominate professors in the categories of Outstanding Service, Exceptional Classroom Performance, Excellent Student Support, or Most Outstanding. The Most Outstanding award encompasses all the previously named categories.

Dr. Fairchild was nominated for this award by Rachel Martin, a junior Communication Studies major from Ashland, KY. 

CMS professors Dr. Amy Thieme and Dr. Karen Rudick were also nominated for 2018 DEL Awards.  

Published on May 01, 2018

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/