Skip to main content

April 2014

Department Professors Honored

Congratulations to Dr. Karen Rudick, Dr. Jennifer Fairchild and Dr. Kathy Keltner-Previs!

Dr. Rudick has been promoted to the rank of Professor. Both Dr. Fairchild and Dr. Keltner-Previs have been granted tenure and have been promoted to the rank of Associate Professor. 

Hansen Awarded Emeritus Faculty Rank

Congratulations to Dr. Liz Hansen! The EKU Board of Regents has approved the recommendation for the Department of Communication chair and Foundation Professor to be awarded the academic status of Faculty Emerita. 

Hansen joins KY Journalism Hall of Fame

“Not everyone," said Cassondra Kirby-Mullins, "is fortunate to have an educator that goes above and beyond the call of duty."

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/